top of page


Our church operates on “congregational polity.” This means that we are not owned, supported, or governed by any outside organization or denominational hierarchy. We are free to make decisions determining our own direction as a community. We believe in the right of conscience of each individual (our Fifth Principle), utilizing the democratic process in decision-making.

Our Board of Trustees is made up of seven elected congregants and many other volunteer-based committees operate to assist in activities, events, and other church operations.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the elected governing body of this Fellowship comprised of seven congregation Members, including acting as the President, Vice President, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer and two at large trustees. Guided by our Mission and Covenant, together with our Bylaws and Policies & Procedures, the Board has general charge of the property of the congregation, conduct of its business affairs, control of its administration, appointment of committees and the hiring of staff as necessary. The Board meets at least ten times per year in open session and guests, comments and suggestions are always welcome.

Chris Martinez-McCullough, President

Sandra Biggerstaff, Vice President

Jennie Lindberg, Secretary

Ray Mutchler, Treasurer

Desmond Smith, Past President

Dan Hall, Member-at-Large

Amy Sells-Haist, Member-at-Large

Rev. Joe Rettenmaier, Ex-Officio Member

bottom of page